Cheaper Than Dirt Won’t Sell Guns to CA

Mark II FV-SR courtesy Savage Arms Firearms.

I’ve been looking at the Savage Mark II FV-SR for a few weeks. Cheaper Than Dirt has a great price on it, and I’ve been looking for an excuse to try a firearm purchase through them. So I click on the shipping icon, hoping to choose from a list of convenient FFLs. Imagine my horror as I see they don’t ship the gun to California.


Knowing the Mark II is perfectly legal for sale in CA, I then proceed to click on another ten guns and then check the same shipping feature. All have the same result; it looks like Cheaper Than Dirt doesn’t sell any guns to Californians. I’m a big fan of the company, but that sucks. Since it’s not a legality issue, it must be CTD policy. CTD is losing business by ignoring the CA gun market.

On the other hand, I was a big fan of CTD’s symbolic decision to prohibit ammunition sales to individuals, businesses, and agencies in CA after AB 962 was passed.

This entry was posted in CA Guns, Firearms, Gun Politics, Savage Arms. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cheaper Than Dirt Won’t Sell Guns to CA

  1. derek says:

    They’ve been on my poo list for awhile for your reasons stated. Guns aren’t the only thing on that list. I think the only thing I bought from them were 100% wool blankets.

    Oh well.

Leave a Reply

