Holy Smoke!


Holy Smoke LLC provides a unique cremation service. They will repurpose your cremated remains, and reload them into live ammunition. The website says it was started by two state law enforcement officers. The inspiration for the company:

Several years ago I was talking with my friend and co-worker at work one evening. We were discussing the passing of one of our relatives and the topic of conversation turned to our own demise and whether we preferred burial or cremation.  I told my friend that I had some cost, waste of space and ecological issues with burials and that I thought I wanted to be cremated and in some fashion, have my ashes tossed into a river or spread through the woods.

My friend smiled and said “You know I’ve thought about this for some time and I want to be cremated. Then I want my ashes put into some turkey load shotgun shells and have someone that knows how to turkey hunt use the shotgun shells with my ashes to shoot a turkey. That way I will rest in peace knowing that the last thing that one turkey will see is me, screaming at him at about 900 feet per second.”

I officially retract my desire to be thrown in the trash when I die. I would rather be cremated and turned into one last memorable day at the range (assuming I left enough money to pay for the cost). I’m an organ donor anyway; make use of my dead body.

Credit: The Firearm Blog.

This entry was posted in Ammunition, Just For Fun, Zombies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

